Rules of Reduction

Posted: November 9, 2014 in Clips
Tags: , , , , ,

Rules of Reduction teaser from Anderson Cowan on Vimeo.

After months of talk and speculation, my first short of the six of seven I plan to shoot by January is pretty much complete. Above is the first minute of Rules of Reduction, the one I’ve been going on about since this January. Would love to post the entire thing, but festival rules dictate that I keep it under wraps for the time being. This is not a trailer, but the entire cold open. Gives one the idea of what the ridiculous subject is as well as a peek at the production value. The entire absurd short will be available eventually.

God save Billy,

Anderson

If you’re a fan of The Film Vault or familiar with Loveline, then you either love or hate Anderson Cowan. Personally, I view The Film Vault as a vital service informing me about movies off the map that I probably wouldn’t know about otherwise. I enjoy the reviews and work of Anderson Cowan, which is why I feel I should share this enjoyable teaser from Anderson and community-sourced Cold Cockle Productions. While this is only a glimpse at the first minute, you can already see the makings of an interesting short.

Leave a Reply

